Facts About India

Facts About India, Indian Facts, Everything About India


Followings are the schedules in Constitution of India

First Schedule
  • List of States & Union Territories
Second Schedule
  • Salary of President, Governors, Chief Judges, Judges of High Court and Supreme court, Comptroller and Auditor General
Third Schedule
  • Forms of Oaths and affirmations
Fourth Schedule
  • Allocate seats for each state of India in Rajya Sabha
Fifth Schedule
  • Administration and control of scheduled areas and tribes
Sixth Schedule
  • Provisions for administration of Tribal Area in Asom, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram & Arunachal Pradesh
Seventh Schedule
  • Gives allocation of powers and functions between Union & States. It contains 3 lists
    1. Union List (For central Govt) 97 Subjects.
    2. States List (Powers of State Govt) 66 subjects
    3. Concurrent List (Both Union & States) 47 subjects.
Eighth Schedule
  • List of 22 languages of India recognized by Constitution
    1. Assamese 2. Bengali 3. Gujarati
    4. Hindi 5. Kannada 6. Kashmiri
    7. Manipuri 8. Malayalam 9. Konkani
    10. Marathi 11. Nepali 12. Oriya
    13. Punjabi 14. Sanskrit 15. Sindhi
    16. Tamil 17. Telugu 18. Urdu
    19. Santhali 20. Bodo 21. Maithili
    22. Dogri
  • Sindhi was added in 1967 by 21 Amendment
  • Konkani, Manipuri ad Nepali were added in 1992 by 71 amendment Santhali, Maithili, Bodo and Dogri were added in 2003 by 92 amendment
Ninth Schedule
  • Added by Ist amendment in 1951. Contains acts & orders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries.{Right of property not a fundamental right now}
Tenth Schedule
  • Added by 52nd amendment in 1985. Contains provisions of disqualification of grounds of defection
Eleventh Schedule
  • By 73rd amendment in 1992. Contains provisions of Panchayati Raj.
Twelfth Schedule
  • By 74thamendment in 1992. Contains provisions of Municipal Corporation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *