Facts About India

Facts About India, Indian Facts, Everything About India

outh Asian Federation (SAF) Games

The SAF games was first held in 1984 at Kathmandu, Nepal. The seven participating countries are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan and Maldives. The motto of SAF games is “Peace, Prosperity and Progress“. The games year 1986 edition was not staged as it was a year of Commonwealth and Asian Games.

South Asian Federation (SAF) Games
South Asian Federation (SAF) Games
Year Venue Ranking Ist/IInd/IIIrd
1984 Kathmandu(Nepal) India/Sri Lanka/Pakistan
1984 Dhaka (Bangladesh) India/Pakistan/Bangladesh
1989 Islamabad (Pakistan) India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka
1991 Colombo (Sri Lanka) India/Sri Lanka/Pakistan
1993 Dhaka (Bangladesh) India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka
1995 Chennai (India) India/Sri Lanka/Pakistan
1999 Kathmandu (Nepal) India/Nepal/Sri Lanka
2004 Islamabad India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka
2006 Colombo (Sri Lanka) India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *