Current time in New Delhi -

All Vice Presidents of India and their Tenure.



Don't have Friends..

Looking for Partner for Movies/Party/Weekend..


Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13.5.1952 to 12.5.1957 Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13.5.1957 to 12.5.1962 Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
Dr. Zakhir Hussain 13.5.1962 to 12.5.1967 Dr. Zakhir Hussain
V. V. Giri 13.5.1967 to 3.5.1969 V. V. Giri
Bal Swarup Pathak 31.8.1969 to 30.8.1974 Bal Swarup Pathak
Shri Basappa Danappa Jatti 31.8.1974 to 30.8.1979 Shri Basappa Danappa Jatti
Justice Mohd. Hidayatullah 31.8.1979 to 30.8.1984 Justice Mohd. Hidayatullah
Shri R Venkataraman 31.8.1984 to 24.7.1987 Shri R Venkataraman
Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma 3.9.1987 to 24.7.1992
K.R.Narayanan 21.8.1992 to 24.7.1997
Shri Krishan Kant 21.8.1997 to 27.7.2002
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 19.8.2002 to 21.7.2007
Hamid Ansari 21.7.2007 till date

Last update on July 3rd 2009

blog comments powered by Disqus

footer for presidents of India page