Current time in New Delhi -

All Presidents of India and their Tenure



Don't have Friends..

Looking for Partner for Movies/Party/Weekend..


Dr. Rajendra Prasad 26.01.1950 to 13.05.1962 Dr. Rajendra Prasad
Dr. S. Radhakrishan 13.05.1962 to 13.05.1967 Dr. S. Radhakrishan
Dr. Zakhir Hussain 13.05.1967 to 03.05.1969 Dr. Zakhir Hussain
V.V. Giri# 03.05.1969 to 20.07.1969 V.V. Giri
Justice M. Hidayatullah*# 20.07.1969 to 24.08.1969 Justice M. Hidayatullah
V.V. Giri 24.08.1969 to 24.08.1974 V.V. Giri
F. Ali Ahmed 24.08.1974 to 11.02.1977 F. Ali Ahmed
B.D. Jatti# 11.02.1977 to 25.07.1977 B.D. Jatti
N. Sanjiva Reddy 25.07.1977 to 25.07.1982 N. Sanjiva Reddy
Gaini Jail Singh 25.07.1982 to 25.07.1987 Gaini Jail Singh
R. Venkataraman 25.07.1987 to 25.07.1992 R. Venkaaraman
Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma 25.07.1992 to 25.07.1997 Dr. S.D. Sharma
K.R. Narayanan 25.07.1997 to 25.07.2002 K.R. Naryanan
Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam 25.07.2002 to 24.07.2007 Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
Mrs. Pratibha Patil 25.07.2007 to 24.07.2012 Mrs. Pratibha Patil
Mr. Pranab Mukherjee 25.07.2012 to Till date Mrs. Pranab Mukherjee

#ACTING;*First Chief just appointed President

Last updated on June 2nd 2009

blog comments powered by Disqus

footer for presidents of India page